How One Husband Survived The Battle They Didn’t Choose

Our one blogger, Lisa wrote:

I was supposed to write a post for today about diagnosis – and how it affects our partners… And though I discovered many incredibly useful articles and began jotting down key points for today’s post, I stumbled upon this video of a man telling the love story of him and his wife, and how her breast cancer diagnosis changed their lives… As I type, (tears; I try to blink them away before anyone walks into my office) I have decided to  abandon the very practical blog post I’d mapped out and rather post it tomorrow — because right now, this man’s story will give you so much more than my blog post ever could.

 

TAKEAWAY: (Maybe worth sharing with your loved ones?) Read Angelo’s blog: The Battle We Didn’t Choose and see how he photographed their cancer journey. He says: ‘I created to suvive.’

8

922011 Chemo nurse accessing mediport

 

7777

After nearly a year and a half of chemotherapy and radiation treatments, a few eyelashes still hang on.

77777

777777

7

After running her hands through her hair Jen shows me how much is falling out due to chemotheray treament.

77777777

One thought on “How One Husband Survived The Battle They Didn’t Choose

Leave a Reply

