How I reassured myself I would be okay after my cancer diagnosis

We found this great post on The Daily Good, and thought we shouls share it with you:
In late 2006, I underwent a clean, routine mammogram. Six weeks later, I found a small lump in my left breast. Two weeks and two surgeries after that, on January 23, 2007, I was diagnosed with Stage 2-3 breast cancer. It was the lobular type that doesn’t show up on mammograms.
When I got the diagnosis, the doctors used unfamiliar words and carried on as if I understood them. Lobular, ductal, receptors. Malignant. That’s the one that stuck.
I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately, as I approach seven years of good health.
Leave a Reply

